Middle School Moot Court

Our 3rd Annual (and first-ever in-person!) Middle School Moot Court program took place April 25 and May 2 at the Ronald Reagan Federal Building and United States Courthouse. A total of six local middle schools participated, and all of the students delivered outstanding performances. A very special thank you to all of our sponsors, volunteers, teachers, and all the staff at the Ronald Reagan Federal Building & United States Courthouse for making this year’s program possible. We can’t wait for next year!

Congratulations to our Award Winners:

First Place Prosecution Team: Carolina & Juliana Politoski, Thurston Middle School

First Place Defense Team: Ariana Ghane & Izzie Tran, Thurston Middle School

Second Place Prosecution Team: Eva Benemie & Taylor Saint-Onge, Travis Ranch Middle School

Second Place Defense Team: Adeshola Adeyemi & Lucille Salcedo, El Sol Academy

El Sol Academy MVP: Adeshola Adeyemi

Sycamore Jr. High MVP: Emily Cuevas

Pacific Academy MVP: Linda Jiang

Thurston Middle School MVP: Angeline Elyazal

Travis Ranch Middle School MVP: Taylor Saint-Onge

Tuffree Middle School MVP: Micah Cavalluzzi

Perseverance Award: Emily Cuevas, Sycamore Jr. High

Most Improved Prosecution Team: Isabella Lai & Elizabeth Woo, Pacific Academy

Most Improved Defense Team: Ivan Juarez Gomez & Leno Huynh, Sycamore Jr. High